ENTERPRISE RESOURCE PLANNING (ERP)

Most producers are process driven and have largely automated their processes using ERP, which stands for Enterprise Resource Planning. A well-implemented ERP system can help you work more efficiently and make better decisions.

While an ERP system should only have advantages, ERP has become a curse for many companies. ERP implementations have a bad reputation of taking (too) long and making companies less flexible. Additionally, business processes are sometimes difficult to fit into the system, and thus expensive.


Human-oriented processes

Often, the implementation of an ERP system fails because the management team is making choices and employees on the work floor are confronted with these choices. These types of projects are often a delegated responsibility of the IT department with little support by the work floor.

An ERP system should be at service for your operational processes - and not vice versa. The success of your ERP project depends entirely on the (correct) use of the system by your employees, to service your customers. In EMAKERS' approach, enough attention is spent to understand the problems faced by your employees, in order to address them within your business’ goals.

A standard ERP system includes the most important processes in the area of Accounting, Purchasing, Logistics, Warehouse Management, Planning, Production and Sales. Each project starts by defining your most important goals per domain (also called Key Performance Indicators, or KPIs) and documenting the most important business processes.


A fast start with a predefined system

If your business processes are not yet defined precisely and further professionalization of your company is important to you on a short term, you can also choose to rely on EMAKERS’ experience.

EMAKERS has a predefined ERP system based on standard technology for the Food & Beverage, Health & Personal Care and Home & Garden sectors. In each predefined system, nuances can be made based on your type of business strategy: Operational Efficiency, Customer Intimacy or Product Leadership. We can add the necessary roles in the system for you and start immediately. Of course, in addition to the default values, company-specific settings can always be applied later on.


Combining your ERP system with other technology

When your ERP system is the digital ‘heart’ of your enterprise, for larger companies this means in practice that it should also be able to "talk" to other technologies. For example, with your CRM or WMS.

When you choose standard technology, the connection with other standard technology is usually not a problem or even already provided. For large companies, it is often necessary to study whether specific software, for example for planning and optimisation, will still add value to the organisation after implementing your new ERP.

EMAKERS helps producers achieve their digital marketing objectives.

Curious for more?

ENTERPRISE RESOURCE PLANNING (ERP)

La plupart des producteurs fonctionnent avec des processus et ont en grande partie automatisé ces processus grâce à l'ERP, Enterprise Resource Planning ou Progiciel de Gestion Intégré. Un système ERP bien utilisé peut vous aider à travailler plus efficacement et à prendre de meilleures décisions.

Bien qu'un système ERP ne devrait offrir que des avantages, l'ERP est devenu une véritable malédiction pour beaucoup d'entreprises. La mise en service de l'ERP a la mauvaise réputation de prendre (trop) de temps et de rendre les entreprises moins flexibles. De plus, les processus commerciaux sont parfois difficiles à intégrer au système, ce qui le rend coûteux.


Des processus axés sur l'humain

Souvent, la mise en service d'un système ERP échoue parce que l'équipe de direction prend des décisions et que les employés travaillant sur le terrain y sont confrontés. Ce type de projet est souvent délégué au département informatique et peu soutenu par les salariés.

Un système ERP devrait être au service de vos processus opérationnels - et non l'inverse. La réussite de votre projet ERP dépend entièrement de l'utilisation (correcte) du système par vos employés, au service de votre clients. Avec l'approche EMAKERS, nous prenons soin de comprendre les problèmes rencontrés par vos employés, afin qu'ils répondent à vos objectifs commerciaux.

Un système ERP standard inclut les processus les plus importants de la Comptabilité, de l'Achat, de la Logistique, de la Gestion des Entrepôts, du Planning, de la Production et de la Vente. Chaque projet commence par la définition de vos objectifs principaux dans chaque domaine (aussi appelés Indicateurs Clés de Performance) et la documentation des processus commerciaux les plus importants.


Un lancement rapide avec un système prédéfini

Si vos processus commerciaux ne sont pas encore définis précisément et que la professionnalisation à court terme de votre entreprise vous tient à cœur, vous pouvez aussi décider de vous reposer sur l'expérience de EMAKERS.

EMAKERS dispose d'un système ERP prédéfini basé sur la technologie standard pour les secteurs Alimentation & Boisson, Santé & Soins Personnels et Maison & Jardin. Dans chaque système prédéfini, on peut effectuer des nuances en fonction du type de stratégie commerciale choisi : Efficacité Opérationnelle, Relation Client ou Leadership Produit. Nous pouvons ajouter les rôles nécessaires au système pour que vous puissiez vous lancer immédiatement. Bien sûr, en plus des valeurs par défaut, des réglages spécifiques à l'entreprise peuvent toujours être appliqués par la suite.


Combiner votre système ERP aux autres technologies

Si votre système ERP est le "cœur" numérique de votre entreprise, dans une compagnie plus importante, il doit pouvoir "dialoguer" avec d'autres technologies. Par exemple, avec votre CRM ou votre WMS.

Si vous optez pour une technologie standard, la connexion à d'autres technologies standards ne pose généralement pas de problème ou est même déjà fournie. Pour les grandes entreprises, il est souvent nécessaire de déterminer si les logiciels spécifiques, ceux de planning et d'optimisation par exemple, seront toujours des atouts pour votre organisation après la mise en service de votre nouvel ERP.

EMAKERS aide des producteurs à réaliser leurs objectifs de marketing numérique.

Curieux d'en savoir plus?