Trusted by more than 260,000 companies, Magento is among the largest e-commerce platforms in the world. Magento provides two distinct versions of its platform: Magento Open Source (previously called the Magento Community Edition) and its commercial Magento Commerce platform (previously called the Magento Enterprise Edition).

Magento Open Source has been developed and customized to provide a basic e-commerce platform. Users can extend its core functionality by adding their own extensions or those provided by other developers. The Magento Commerce platform offers more advanced e-commerce functionalities on a commercial license. This platform is provided both as a traditional installation on your own servers, as well as a hosted Software as a Service (SaaS) solution.

Robust partner network

The Magento platform was first released in 2008 and is supported by a robust global network of technology partners, including EMAKERS. They contribute to its open source development, stand by on your implementation and maintenance needs, and develop extensions for the platform that enhance its core function.

Magento 2

In July 2015, Magento released its Magento 2 platform that include new and improved features and a more robust architecture. Among the improved features of Magento 2 over Magento 1 are improved page caching, enterprise-grade scalability, inbuilt rich snippets for structured data and a new file structure with easy customization.

Magento 2 exists simultaneously to its previous version, Magento 1. In time, official support for Magento 1 will stop and companies are therefore advised to migrate from Magento 1 to its newer version.

Avec plus de 260 000 entreprises lui faisant confiance, Magento se situe parmi les plus grandes plateformes de e-commerce du monde. Magento fournit deux versions distinctes de sa plateforme : Magento Open Source (précédemment appelé Magento Community Edition) et sa plateforme commerciale Magento Commerce (précédemment appelée Magento Entreprise Edition).

Magento Open Source a été développé et conçu pour fournir une plateforme de e-commerce basique. Les utilisateurs peuvent étendre ses fonctionnalités principales en y ajoutant leurs propres extensions ou celles fournies par d'autres développeurs. La plateforme Magento Commerce offre quant à elle des fonctionnalités de e-commerce plus avancées sur une licence commerciale. Cette plateforme est disponible à la fois comme une installation traditionnelle sur vos propres serveurs, et comme une solution Software as a Service (SaaS) hôte.

Un réseau de partenaires solide

La plateforme Magento fut lancée pour la première fois en 2008 et est soutenue par un solide réseau global de partenaires technologiques, dont EMAKERS. Ils contribuent à son développement open source, se tiennent prêts à satisfaire vos besoins de mise en service et de maintenance, et développent des extensions pour la plateforme qui améliorent ses fonctions principales.

Magento 2

En juillet 2015, Magento a lancé sa plateforme Magento 2 qui comporte de nouvelles fonctionnalités, des améliorations ainsi qu'une architecture plus solide. Parmi les fonctionnalités améliorées de Magento 2, on trouve : la mise en cache des pages, l'évolutivité de l'entreprise, des rich snippets intégrés pour données structurées et un nouveau fichier structure facilement personnalisable.

Magento 2 existe en parallèle de sa version précédente, Magento 1. Avec le temps, le support officiel de Magento 1 s'arrêtera, il est donc conseillé aux entreprises de migrer de Magento 1 vers sa version plus récente.