MailChimp is an e-mail marketing application powered by easy-to-use tools for designing, sending and analysing the results of your efforts. MailChimp is among the most favourite e-mail marketing tools that exist and a good alternative for Mailerlite, also offered by EMAKERS. With MailChimp you are able to support your business with promotional e-mails, regular newsletters or e-mail marketing automation.

Seamless sign-ups

MailChimp automatically generates signup forms in their system that you can link to in a click, and tailor to your own design. In addition to the hosted forms, MailChimp also gives you access to other (more advanced) form types. In just a few clicks, MailChimp allows you to generate HTML code for a signup form that can be embedded on any page of your website. There are several different design options that, again, can also be customized to fit your own branding.

Most web shops also develop a so-called subscriber popup form. These forms pop up during a prospect’s visit to your website, for instance at welcome or when he or she is inactive for 20 seconds. MailChimp also fully supports these forms within their system.

Better targeting

Targeted e-mailings are more effective than mass e-mailings. In order to target your e-mails to a certain segment, you have to clearly indicate your customer’s preferences in your mailing list. This can be done by the customer him or herself at registration or later in a so called e-mail preference center – or can be done automatically by your e-mail system. MailChimp calls these ‘pre-built segments’.

Pre-built segments are automatically generated based on list information or subscriber activity. The MailChimp system moves contacts in and out pre-built segments when they meet (or no longer meet) specific segmentation conditions. These segments are built upon subscriber engagement, customer behaviour or demographic stats.

Subscriber engagement segments are based on the signup date of your contacts and how they interact with your email campaigns.

Customer behaviour segments are available when you connect your web shop to MailChimp. They allow you, for instance, to send a pre-defined thank-you e-mail to first-time buyers or a special offer to lapsed customers (encouraging them to return to your store). MailChimp has its own mathematic algorithms to ‘predict’ demographics. With its demographic segments you are able to target (for instance) by gender or age.

Connect with your web shop

MailChimp can be integrated with a number of e-commerce solutions, such as: Shopify, Magento, and WooCommerce.

When you connect your web shop, customer- and purchase data can sync automatically between the different platforms, giving your customers a seamless experience to engage with your e-mail efforts. Using the synced data, you are better able to recommend them products they’ll love, send abandoned cart emails or other (order) notification messages and build e-commerce automation workflows.

MailChimp est une application d'e-mail marketing alimentée par des outils de design, d'envoi et d'analyse de résultats faciles d'utilisation. MailChimp fait partie des outils d'e-mail marketing les plus prisés et représente une bonne alternative à Mailerlite, également fourni par EMAKERS. Grâce à MailChimp, vous pouvez soutenir votre commerce en mettant en place des e-mails promotionnels, des newsletters régulières ou l'automatisation des e-mails marketing.

Inscriptions intégrées

MailChimp génère automatiquement des formulaires d'inscription dans son système, que vous pouvez mettre en lien d'un simple clic et adapter à votre propre design. En plus des formulaires hébergés, MailChimp vous donne également accès à d'autres types de formulaires (plus poussés). En quelques clics, MailChimp vous permet de générer un code HTML pour formulaire d'inscription qui peut être intégré à n'importe quelle page de votre site web. Il existe de nombreuses options de design qui peuvent, elles aussi, être personnalisées pour correspondre à votre style.

La plupart des boutiques en ligne développent également un formulaire d'inscription pop-up. Ces formulaires apparaissent en pop-up durant la visite d'un prospect sur votre site web, au lancement ou après 20 secondes d'inactivité par exemple. Le système de MailChimp supporte pleinement tous ces formulaires.

Mieux cibler

Les e-mails ciblés sont plus efficace que les e-mails de masse. Afin d'orienter vos e-mails vers un certain segment client, vous devez clairement identifier les préférences de vos clients dans votre fichier d'adresses. Ceci peut s'effectuer directement à l'inscription par le client lui-même, ou plus tard dans le centre de préférences e-mail – ou automatiquement par votre système e-mail. MailChimp appelle cela des « segments prédéfinis ».

Les segments prédéfinis sont générés automatiquement en fonction de la liste d'informations ou de l'activité de l'abonné. Le système MailChimp intègre ou retire les contacts des segments prédéfinis lorsqu'ils respectent (ou ne respectent plus) les conditions spécifiques du segment. Ces segments dépendent de l'engagement de l'abonné, du comportement client et des statistiques démographiques.

Les segments d'engagement de l'abonné se fondent sur la date d'inscription de vos contacts et leurs interactions avec vos campagnes e-mail.

Les segments de comportement client sont disponibles si vous connectez votre boutique en ligne à MailChimp. Ils vous permettent par exemple d'envoyer des e-mails de remerciement préconçus aux nouveaux acheteurs ou une offre spéciale aux anciens clients (pour les encourager à revenir sur votre site).

MailChimp dispose de ses propres algorithmes mathématiques pour « prédire » les données démographiques. Grâce aux segments démographiques, vous pouvez par exemple cibler vos clients par âge ou par sexe.

Connexion à votre boutique en ligne

MailChimp peut être intégré à de nombreuses solutions e-commerce, telles que : Shopify, Magento et WooCommerce.

Lorsque vous connectez votre boutique en ligne, les données clients et achats sont automatiquement synchronisées entre les différentes plateformes, offrant à vos clients une expérience fluide dans vos échanges e-mails. Les données synchronisées vous permettent de leur recommander des produits plus adaptés à leurs envies, de leur envoyer des e-mails de panier abandonné et autres messages de notification, et de mettre en place une automatisation des processus de e-commerce.